Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World (Seven Evil Exes Edition) Deluxe - Var. Artists Vinyl 4LP Box Set - direct audio

Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World (Seven Evil Exes Edition) Deluxe - Var. Artists Vinyl 4LP Box Set

Abkco Records

  • $ 14998

Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World (Seven Evil Exes Edition) Deluxe Var. Artists Vinyl 4LP Box Set

10th Anniversary Expanded Picture Disc Vinyl 4LP Box Set of Soundtrack/Score with Unreleased Bonus Tracks!

2020 marks the 10th anniversary of the theatrical release of Universal Pictures' Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. The film adaptation by director Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz, Baby Driver) of Bryan Lee O'Malley's graphic novel series stars Michael Cera, Mary Elizabeth Winstead and Kieran Culkin and has since become a cult classic due in no small part to the use of music in its storytelling. The soundtrack album and score were originally released in 2010 by ABKCO Records.

Now ABKCO, with Edgar Wright and composer/producer Nigel Godrich's oversight, has curated an expanded, four LP picture disc Seven Evil Exes Edition offering of the soundtrack/score, including more performances by Sex Bob-Omb and demos from Beck, as well as fan-favorite "Black Sheep" by Metric and sung by actress Brie Larson. Each side of each LP features an image of one of the "Seven Evil Exes" from the film, plus an image of Scott Pilgrim and Ramona Flowers on the eighth side. This marks the first time ever that Godrich's score will get a vinyl release, which is also available separately as 2LP-set.

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World finds Cera's character smitten by Ramona Flowers (Winstead) and having to battle her seven evil exes who are out to kill him. Interwoven into the plot is a plethora of fictitious music groups acting out the performances of original compositions by real recording artists. Under the direction of Godrich, Beck provided the music for Scott's low-fi garage band Sex Bob-Omb, Canadian synth-rockers Metric did the same for The Clash at Demonhead (fronted by Brie Larson), Broken Social Scene wrote and recorded for Crash and the Boys, and faux DJ duo Katayanagi Twins were brought to life by Cornelius. In some cases, the finished songs incorporate actual vocal and instrumental contributions from the actors who appear in the film.

Wright and Godrich worked together for a two-year period, during which they essentially cast ultimate fantasy bands and got non-musician actors to learn their respective instruments with the aid of Chris Murphy from the band Sloan. The original soundtrack, which went to No. 2 on the Billboard soundtrack chart, also includes songs by Frank Black, Beachwood Sparks, Black Lips, T. Rex, Blood Red Shoes, The Rolling Stones and The Bluetones. Wright waxes nostalgic about the music of Scott Pilgrim vs. the World: "It's been ten years since Scott Pilgrim first made it to the big screen and I think the fact that it's become so enshrined in the consciousness of so many for so long is due, in no small part, to the fact that the action was so music-driven. The Scott Pilgrim soundtrack and the score have played a huge role in making this an enduring phenomenon."


• Deluxe vinyl 4LP box set
• Four picture disc LPs featuring the Seven Evil Exes and Scott Pilgrim with Ramona Flowers
• Exclusive soundtrack edition with 12 unreleased bonus tracks including long-awaited "Black Sheep" (Brie Larson Vocal Version) by Metric
• New to vinyl original score composed by Nigel Godrich on 2LP
• Notes and musings from both director Edgar Wright and composer/producer Nigel Godrich
• New double-sided 24 x 36 film poster
• Exclusive coloring page with artwork by Scott Pilgrim creator Bryan Lee O'Malley

Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World (Seven Evil Exes Edition) Deluxe Var. Artists Track Listing:


1. We Are Sex Bob-Omb – Sex Bob-Omb
2. Scott Pilgrim – Plumtree
3. I Heard Ramona Sing – Frank Black
4. By Your Side – Beachwood Sparks
5. O Katrina! – The Black Lips
6. I'm So Sad, So Very, Very Sad – Crash and the Boys
7. We Hate You Please Die – Crash and the Boys
8. Garbage Truck – Sex Bob-Omb
9. Teenage Dream – T. Rex
10. Sleazy Bed Track – The Bluetones
11. It's Getting Boring By The Sea – Blood Red Shoes
12. Black Sheep – Metric


1. Threshold – Sex Bob-Omb
2. Anthems For A Seventeen Year Old Girl – Broken Social Scene
3. Under My Thumb – The Rolling Stones
4. Ramona (Acoustic Version) – Beck
5. Ramona – Beck
6. Summbertime – Sex Bob-Omb
7. Threshold (8 Bit) – Brian LeBarton
8. Black Sheep (Brie Larson Vocal Version) – Metric
9. No Fun – Sex Bob-Omb
10. Garbage Truck – Beck
11. Threshold – Beck
12. Indefatigable – Sex Bob-Omb
13. Go! – Plumtree
14. Ramona (Acoustic Demo Idea 1) – Beck
15. Ramona (Acoustic Demo Idea 2) – Beck
16. Ramona (Acoustic Demo Idea 3) – Beck
17. Ramona (Mellotron Version) – Beck
18. Summertime – Beck
19. Enter Goddess – Nigel Godrich


1. Universal Theme
2. Hillcrest Park
3. Fight!
4. Slick (Patel's Song) – Dan the Automator
5. Love Me Some Walking
6. Talk To The Fist
7. Rumble
8. Feel The Wrath
9. The Grind
10. Hello Envy
11. Mystery Attacker
12. Second Cup
13. The Vegan
14. Bass Battle – Nigel Godrich/Jason Falkner/Justin Meldal-Johnsen
15. Sorry I Guess
16. Roxy


1. The Ninth Circle
2. Katanayagi Twins Vs Sex Bob-Omb – Beck & Cornelius
3. This Fight Is Over
4. Giedon Calling
5. Level 7
6. Welcome To Chaos Theatre
7. We Are Sex Bob-Omb (Fast) – Beck/Nigel Godrich
8. Fast Entrance Into Hell
9. Chau Down
10. Game Over
11. So Alone
12. Round 2
13. Death To All Hipsters – Nigel Godrich & Beck
14. A Different Guy
15. Boss Battle
16. Blowing Up Right Now
17. Aftermath
18. Bye and Stuff
19. Love – Osymyso
20. Ramona – Osymyso
21. Prepare – Osymyso
22. Ninja Ninja Revolution – Dan the Automator

We Also Recommend