Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Scott Walker - Scott 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Scott Walker - Scott 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 2798

Scott Walker Scott 180g Import Vinyl LP

One of the most enigmatic figures in pop music history, Scott Walker first saw massive success in England with his band The Walker Brothers in 1965. Not really brothers, nor were they British, the trio left Hollywood seeking fame in England, and they found it there for a time with their particular brand of orchestrated pop.

Following the groups demise in 1967, Walker set out to pursue solo stardom in perhaps the most peculiar way possible, with over-the-top baroque pop songs owing more to his idol Jacques Brel, Tony Bennett and Frank Sinatra than they did to the Beatles or the Stones. Scott is his first solo LP from 1967 and features three of his own compositions along with sterling covers of songs by Brel, Tim Hardin and the Brill Building team of Cynthia Weil and Barry Mann. A true original.

Scott Walker Scott Track Listing:

1. Mathilde
2. Montague Terrace (In Blue)
3. Angelica
4. The Lady Came From Baltimore
5. When Joanna Loved Me
6. My Death
7. The Big Hurt
8. Such a Small Love
9. You're Gonna Hear From Me
10. Through a Long and Sleepless Night
11. Always Coming Back to You
12. Amsterdam

We Also Recommend