We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Secret Pyramid - Two Shadows Collide Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Secret Pyramid - Two Shadows Collide Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Ba Da Bing Records

  • $ 1898

Secret Pyramid Two Shadows Collide Vinyl LP

Amir Abbey follows up Secret Pyramid's previous album, Movements of Night, with Two Shadows Collide, an even deeper exploration of the sounds between consciousness and transcendence. Carefully built and fluidly performed, the record expands Abbey's relationship with modern composition and abstract songcraft. Cosmic awe fuels exploratory immensity, basking in a dreamlike presence. These works move slowly, like shifting and morphing monoliths.

Ligeti's string works, combined with field recordings, inspire "Possession," while the Badalamenti-esque "In Wind" pays cinematic homage to the Pacific Northwest. The singular ondes Martenot floats and glides through several tracks, including the hazy and beautiful title track. Each song's main inspiration comes from the notion behind the album title, the intersection and attraction of forces and worlds, clashing of sounds, and the dualities within our lives. Such a meditative release built upon conflict is ironic, but therein lies the perfect way to listen.

Secret Pyramid Two Shadows Collide Track Listing:

1. Touch
2. Two Shadows
3. Lost
4. A Dream On Third
5. Possession
6. Memory Within Memory
7. In Wind
8. Collide

We Also Recommend