We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Sensations Fix - Sensations Fix Colored Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Sensations Fix - Sensations Fix Colored Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Vinyl Magic

  • $ 2998

Sensations Fix Sensations Fix Colored Vinyl LP

Listening today to the music produced by Sensations' Fix, a project founded and directed by Franco Falsini in the ‘70s, can't just leave anyone indifferent. Already in the mid-‘60s, Falsini was full-time involved in musical activities: a tireless traveler and experimenter, an artist with uncommon curiosity and intuition, after having lived for some time in the United States and England, he finally established again in Italy where he gave shape to Sensations' Fix and signed a contract with Polydor for the release of six records in five years.

Often associated with the sound of Tangerine Dream and the so-called German ‘cosmic couriers', Sensations' Fix were much more than mere clones of something already existing.

Sensations' Fix (reissued for the first time on vinyl) is – together with Portable Madness and Fragments of Light – one of the three titles published in 1974, a collection of short psychedelic compositions, in which glimpses of ‘cosmic' music can already be noticed; those elements would soon become a trademark in the group's repertoire.

The twelve compositions presented here were part of demos that Falsini had sold to the record company, which decided to publish them in the form of a not-for-sale LP, which had "music especially recorded for radio and television" written on the back cover: in practice, sketches of musical ideas had been ‘transformed' into ‘library music' and collected in an extremely rare vinyl that sells today for hundreds of euros.

Sensations' Fix's albums are generally difficult to find; almost none of them have been reprinted in over forty years, but thanks to this series of reissues on the VM label it is now possible to rediscover them all once again!

Sensations Fix Sensations Fix Track Listing:

1. Astride A Vibration
2. Cosmic Fuel
3. Muddy Candy
4. Galatic Interference
5. Fall of Sensations on Earth
6. Dust of Nothing
7. Wave
8. Broad Mindedness
9. Concentric Circles
10. The Leaven Appeared in the Sky
11. S.N.S.T.N.
12. Vertical Motion

We Also Recommend