Cart 0
Sharon Jones & The Dap- Kings - Dap Dippin' on LP - direct audio

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings - Dap Dippin' on LP

Daptone Records

  • $ 1698

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings Dap Dippin' on LP

Remastered from the Original Tapes with a Previously Unreleased Bonus Track

Finally, after many years of being out-of-print and sought after by vinyl fiends across the globe, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings' celebrated 2002 debut full-length Dap-Dippin‘ will be reissued on vinyl where it belongs. The record has been remastered from the original tapes and includes the previously unreleased song, “Will You Be True?” featuring Lee Fields.

This is the one that started it all, folks! The debut long player for SJDK and Daptone Records. Dig in on funky classics like "Got a Thing on My Mind," "Got to be the Way It Is," and "Pick It Up Lay It In The Cut." And if you're a fan of funky covers - this album also boasts the long out of print single - Janet Jackson's "What Have You Done for me Lately." All killer no filler, Dap Dippin' is a modern day funk classic in the truest sense!

For over a decade, Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings has traveled the world, blowing minds with their explosive live performances and their raw, hand-crafted studio recordings. While other artists have ridden the crests and troughs of passing fads, SJDK have bypassed the hype-and-hit superhighway and taken a detour straight to the hearts and bodies of their listeners, transcending fleeting trends and demographics and delivering a visceral rhythm and soul sound to an ever-expanding base of deeply loyal fans.

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings Dap Dippin' Track Listing:

1. (Introduction)
2. Got A Thing On My Mind
3. What Have You Done For Me Lately?
4. The Dap Dip
5. Give Me A Chance
6. Cut The Line
7. Got To Be The Way It Is
8. Make It Good To Me
9. Ain’t It Hard
10. Pick It Up, Lay It In The Cut
11. Casella Walk
12. Will You Be True? (feat. Lee Fields)

We Also Recommend