Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

Shinedown - Threat to Survival Colored Vinyl LP Coming April 30 3021 Pre-order

Atlantic Records

  • $ 2298

Shinedown Threat to Survival Colored Vinyl LP

Shinedown have built their name on rock songs both brutal in power and epic in scope. Now, with their latest album, the group (Brent Smith, Barry Kerch, Eric Bass, and Zach Myers) veers away from that densely layered sonic palette and takes a more direct approach. Featuring lead single "Cut the Cord" – a blistering track that already shot to No. 1 on Active Rock radio – Threat to Survival finds the multi-platinum-selling act achieving their most powerful sound ever and offering up their most important album to date.

As Smith explains, Shinedown's approach on Threat to Survival had much to do with the emotionally raw material at the heart of the album, "When we started the writing process we realized the changes that had taken place over the past two years, our experiences, the relationships that had come and gone, the album really took on a life of its own. It's like the songs were saying to us, ‘The songs were so honest, it felt necessary to present them in the most straightforward way possible."

On "Cut the Cord" – a song that continues a record-setting streak in which each of the 19 singles released over Shinedown's career has climbed to the upper regions of the radio charts – the band looks at the insidious nature of self-destruction and puts out a call for self-empowerment. Produced by Shinedown's own Eric Bass, "Cut the Cord" fuses Smith's growling vocal work with thunderous drumming and lead-heavy guitar riffs, weaving in spooky, choirlike background vocals to thrilling effect.

With its stomping rhythm and surging guitar work, "Outcast" is as a full-throttle celebration of unbridled confidence and daring manifesto of Shinedown's dedication to constantly outdoing themselves as artists. And on "Black Cadillac," Smith delivers a darkly charged but soulful epic that twists its funereal metaphor into a strikingly hopeful message.

Shinedown Threat To Survival Track Listing:

1. Asking For It
2. Cut The Cord
3. State Of My Head
4. Outcast
5. How Did You Love
6. It All Adds Up
7. Oblivion
8. Dangerous
9. Thick As Thieves
10. Black Cadillac
11. Misfits

We Also Recommend