Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Sia - 1000 Forms Of Fear Vinyl LP - direct audio

Sia - 1000 Forms Of Fear Vinyl LP

RCA Records

  • $ 1598

Sia 1000 Forms Of Fear on Vinyl LP

Singer/songwriter/producer/massive hit maker Sia will release her brand new album 1000 Forms Of Fear on RCA/Monkey Puzzle Records. The 12-song set was produced by longtime collaborator Greg Kurstin (P!nk, Kelly Clarkson, Tegan & Sara) and recorded at Echo Studio in Los Angeles, CA. The first shot across the bow is the soaring single “Chandelier” - a relentlessly honest account of her past years trying to keep her demons at bay by partying.

Raves Pitchfork of the song: “Sia’s voice blasts off, the swelling strings propelling her past her contemporaries in the inspirational-pop stratosphere. It’s a jaw-dropping vocal performance that’s enough to convince you she could have a stadium-touring career of her own." Time Magazine calls “Chandelier” “the year’s most sobering party anthem...a disarming, unforgettable listen.”

Sia has honed her pop melodicism through a string of solo albums: 2001’s Hearing Is Difficult, 2004’s Colour the Small One (which included the achingly vulnerable “Breathe Me,” memorably featured in the finale scene of the HBO series Six Feet Under), 2008’s Some People Have Real Problems, and 2010’s We Are Born. She also lent her lush, magical voice to records by British downtempo duo Zero 7, ushering them to prestigious awards and critical acclaim in the U.K.

An astonishingly prolific hit maker and songwriter, Sia has penned several monster hits over the last few years. In 2013 alone, she’s crafted songs for pop icons including Rihanna (“Diamonds”), Katy Perry (“Double Rainbow”), Britney Spears (“Perfume”), Beyoncé (“Pretty Hurts”) and Celine Dion, as well as working with Diplo, The Weeknd, Kylie Minogue, Angel Haze, and executive producing label mate Brooke Candy’s forthcoming album.

Sia is the featured vocalist on some of the most massive hits she has written for others including “Titanium” with David Guetta, “Beautiful Pain” with Eminem, and “Wild Ones” with Flo Rida. Her most recent release is her hit single “Elastic Heart” from The Hunger Games Soundtrack with The Weeknd and Diplo which also appears on 1000 Forms Of Fear.

Sia 1000 Forms Of Fear Track Listing:

1. Chandelier
2. Big Girls Cry
3. Burn the Pages
4. Eye of the Needle
5. Hostage
6. Straight for the Knife
7. Fair Game
8. Elastic Heart with The Weeknd and Diplo
9. Free the Animal
10. Fire Meet Gasoline
11. Cellophane
12. Dressed In Black

We Also Recommend