We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Simple Creatures - Strange Love Vinyl EP - direct audio

Simple Creatures - Strange Love Vinyl EP

BMG Records

  • $ 1998

Simple Creatures Strange Love Vinyl EP

Simple Creatures is a new side project from Mark Hoppus (blink-182) and Alex Gaskarth (All Time Low) whose debut single "Drug" was written in collaboration with producer and friend, Zakk Cervini (blink-182, Yungblud, All Time Low, 5SOS) and released to critical acclaim in January 2019. Hoppus and Gaskarth are long-time friends who both found some downtime whilst blink-182 and All Time Low were between albums. They came together to work on something a little different and thus Simple Creatures was born.

"Strange Love is the proverbial foot-kicking-down-the-door to the house of Simple Creatures," explains Gaskarth. "We picked these songs to represent everything that this project is about, to defy expectations and to showcase the stylistic choices we set out to make from it's inception. The approach to writing was, 'whatever makes us feel like we're way outside of our comfort zone.' We weren't afraid to push each other and strive to get stranger."

More than anything, and most importantly, this EP really is fun to listen to. Put it on when you’re in a sing and dance mood, and it’ll give you that. Put it on when you’re doing something else but want an upbeat audio backdrop, it’ll work for that. At 19 minutes, we could go for double. But the pros of Strange Love outweigh that con. The six-song album is tight, pulls you in with its desire to have a good time, and like we said: it’s fun.

Simple Creatures Strange Love Track Listing:

1. Drug
2. Strang
3. How to Live
4. Adrenaline
5. Ether
6. Lucy


We Also Recommend