We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Simply Red - Home Colored Import 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Simply Red - Home Colored Import 180g Vinyl LP

Demon Records

  • $ 2598

Simply Red Home Colored Import 180g Vinyl LP

Home is the eighth Simply Red studio album, released in 2003. It is the first Simply Red album released on band frontman Mick Hucknall's own record label, Simplyred.com. The album was a success all around the world, due to the hit singles, "Sunrise", "Fake", "You Make Me Feel Brand New" and "Home".

Simply Red's phenomenal career has spanned four decades; releasing 11 studio albums racking up over 50 million global sales, notched up over 30 top 40 UK singles, countless awards including three Brits, and two Ivor Novello's.

The success of "Sunrise" was due in part to the sensuous video being shot in Rio de Janeiro, and its borrowing of a loop found in the 1981 Hall and Oates single "I Can't Go for That" (as well as some of the lyrics).

The album includes three cover versions: the Bob Dylan song, "Positively 4th Street", The Stylistics' soul hit, "You Make Me Feel Brand New", and the Dennis Brown song, "Money in My Pocket".

Simply Red Home Track Listing:

1. Home
2. Fake
3. Sunrise
4. You Make Me Feel Brand New
5. Home Loan Blues
6. Positively 4th Street
7. Lost Weekend
8. Money in My Pocket
9. Something for You
10. It's You
11. Home (Reprise)

We Also Recommend