Cart 0
The Sisters Of Mercy - Floodland Era Vinyl Box Set on Limited Edition 180g 4LP - direct audio

The Sisters Of Mercy - Floodland Era Vinyl Box Set on Limited Edition 180g 4LP Box Set

Electra Records

  • $ 7498

The Sisters Of Mercy Floodland Era Vinyl Box Set on Limited Edition 180g 4LP

4LP Set Combines the Band's Influential Second Album Floodland with 12" Versions of This Corrosion, Dominion & Lucretia My Reflection

The Sisters of Mercy broke up soon after the band finished the tour for its 1984 debut, First and Last and Always. Undaunted, the group's founder and frontman Andrew Eldritch kept the name and continued to make music with his faithful drum machine Doktor Avalanche. The Sisters of Mercy came back stronger than ever in 1987 with second album, Floodland, a commercial and artistic breakthrough.

In the summer of 2015, Rhino released a vinyl box set that focused on the music surrounding the band's first album. Continuing that trend, the next set will spotlight the group's influential sophomore album, and will include a trio of 12" singles from that era: "This Corrosion," "Dominion" and "Lucretia My Reflection." The Floodland Era Vinyl Box Set contains four LPs, all pressed on 180-gram vinyl, and is packed in a handsome card slipcase.

The second incarnation of The Sisters - which featured bassist Patricia Morrison of Gun Club - explored new sonic avenues on Floodland. The tone was still dark and moody, but now the loud guitars shared space with keyboards and the rich orchestrations of producer Jim Steinman (Meat Loaf) on tracks like "This Corrosion" and "Dominion/Mother Russia." When the album was released in November 1987, it climbed the charts in England where it reached the Top Ten.

Along with the studio album, the box set features further essential music released during that time including the 12" version of the first single, "This Corrosion." It features a different mix of the title track, along with the B-sides "Torch" and "Colours." The 12" version of the second single "Dominion" also appears in a different mix along with the three tracks: "Untitled," "Sandstorm" and "Emma." The third single, "Lucretia My Reflection" is represented here by the 12" version from 1988 that features the B-side "Long Train."

The Sisters Of Mercy Floodland Era Vinyl Box Set Track Listing:


1. Dominion/Mother Russia
2. Flood I
3. Lucretia My Reflection
4. 1959
5. This Corrosion
6. Flood II
7. Driven Like The Snow
8. Never Land (A Fragment)

This Corrosion 12"

1. This Corrosion
2. Torch
3. Colours

Dominion 12"

1. Dominion (12" Edit)
2. Untitled
3. Sandstorm
4. Emma

Lucretia My Reflection 12"

1. Lucretia My Reflection
2. Long Train (1984)

We Also Recommend