Cart 0
Slayer - Live: Decade Of Aggression on 180g 2LP - direct audio

Slayer - Live: Decade Of Aggression 180g Vinyl 2LP

American Records

  • $ 3498

Slayer Live: Decade Of Aggression 180g Vinyl 2LP

Re-mastered from the Original Analog Flat Master Tapes

500 Random Copies Will Be Pressed on 180-Gram Blood Red Colored Vinyl As Part of a “Lucky Dip”

Ten studio albums of original material, thousands of live shows and over three decades into a career that's made them one of the biggest and most important metal bands in the world - the music of thrash metal legends Slayer is as brutal as it is beautiful, as punishing as it is precise, and as uncompromising as it is influential.

The Chicago Tribune's Greg Kot hailed Slayer as "one of the great American rock bands of the last 30 years, forget about genre." Indeed, few bands come close to matching the intensity that Slayer - past and present - brings to its album releases and live shows. The band has received numerous nominations and awards, including four Grammy nods and two wins.

American Recordings will reissue ten of Slayer’s seminal albums on vinyl. All ten albums will be available individually and were re-mastered from the original analog flat master tapes and pressed on the highest quality, 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Albums include all nine of Slayer’s studio recordings, Reign In Blood (1986), South of Heaven (1988), Seasons In The Abyss (1990), Divine Intervention (1994), Undisputed Attitude (1996), Diabolus In Musica (1998), God Hates Us All (2001), Christ Illusion (2006), and World Painted Blood (2009), plus their live double-record Decade of Aggression: Live (1991).

Each title will feature the original album artwork including reproductions of the original 12 x 12 inner sleeves. For the first U.S. run, 500 unmarked copies will be pressed on 180-gram, blood red, colored vinyl and randomly inserted as part of a “lucky dip.” As American Recordings’ owner and long-time Slayer producer Rick Rubin put it, “Slayer defines speed metal and these albums define Slayer. Listen at your own risk.”

Recorded in 1990 and 1991 during live dates in Lakeland, FL, at Wembley Arena in London, and in San Bernardino, CA, Slayer's hard charging double album Decade Of Aggression captures the band's original lineup - Tom Araya (vocals, bass), Jeff Hanneman (guitar), Kerry King (guitar) and Dave Lombardo (drums) - burning through material from their 1980's albums Show No Mercy, Reign in Blood and South of Heaven along with 1990 release Seasons in the Abyss.

Slayer Live - Decade Of Aggression Track Listing:


1. Hell Awaits
2. The Anti-Christ
3. War Ensemble
4. South of Heaven
5. Raining Blood
6. Altar of Sacrifice
7. Jesus Saves
8. Dead Skin Mask
9. Seasons in the Abyss
10. Mandatory Suicide


1. Angel of Death
2. Hallowed Point
3. Blood Red
4. Die by the Sword
5. Black Magic
6. Captor of Sin
7. Born of Fire
8. Postmortem
9. Spirit In Black
10. Expendable Youth
11. Chemical Warfare

We Also Recommend