We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Slow Grind Fever Vol. 9 - Various Artists Vinyl LP - direct audio

Slow Grind Fever Vol. 9 - Various Artists Vinyl LP

Stag-O-Lee Records

  • $ 2398

Slow Grind Fever Vol. 9 Various Artists Vinyl LP

"Volume 9 in this amazing series of slow grinding R&B/soul/exotica tunes as they are being played in a club in Melbourne/Australia. Around midnight on the last Saturday of every month, an assemblage of juiceheads, grifters, kittens, dandies, and derelicts gather in a dimly-lit, smoke-filled room and dance together real slow. These are some of the records we dance to... Thanks to all the flute players and backing singers of yore for flavouring these old records up just like we like them." -Richie1250 Melbourne, 2019 Compilation and liner notes by Slow Grind Fever mastermind Richie1250.

Features Abie Baker, Lee Richards with Lefty Bates Orchestra, Sam Butera & The Witnesses, Frank Heppinstall, Frankie Laine, Dick Holler and His Rockets, Johnny Guidry with Jeanie & The Clowns, Joe & Ann, The Miracles, The Patriots, Van Prince and His Complex, Roy Gaines, Jimmy Witherspoon, and Lonnie Donegan and His Skiffle Group.

Slow Grind Fever Vol. 9 Various Artists Track Listing:

1. Abie Baker – The Web
2. Lee Richards With Lefty Bates Orchestra – I'm Waitin
3. Sam Butera & The Witnesses - Fever
4. Frank Heppinstall – Sweetheart
5. Frankie Laine – Kisses That Shake The World
6. Dick Holler And His Rockets – Living By The Gun
7. Johnny Guidry With Jeanie & The Clowns – The Place
8. Joe & Ann – Mr.Blues
9. The Miracles – Speak Low
10. The Patriots – Walkin' On Air
11. Van Prince And His Complex – Hey Hully Gully N. 2
12. Roy Gaines – Black Gal
13. Jimmy Witherspoon – Danger
14. Lonnie Donegan And His Skiffle Group – The House Of The Rising Sun

We Also Recommend