Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Slowdive - Pygmalion 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Slowdive - Pygmalion 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 2998

Slowdive Pygmalion 180g Import Vinyl LP

Formed by longtime friends Neil Halstead and Rachel Goswell in October of 1989, English shoegaze legends Slowdive released three acclaimed studio albums (Just For A Day, Souvlaki and Pygmailion) between 1991 and 1995 before disbanding and going in a different direction with the laidback, country-tinged Mojave 3.

Slowdive marked the beginning of the end for the shoegaze genre with their swan song Pygmalion in 1995. More abstract in nature than its predecessors, the stylistic 9-song set is dominated by the compositions of Halstead and finds the group experimenting with song structure and integrating elements of ambient electronica throughout. An essential final shot where Slowdive not only reaches new depths but cements their cult status immortality in the process.

"Pygmalion has more in common with the emerging electronic scene than the Britpop sound that was by now sidelining grunge. Neil Halstead and Rachel Goswell had begun to experiment with digital technology...It's still shoegazing, but not as we know it...Slowdive morphed soon afterwards into Mojave 3. But it's the soft-focus mist of Pygmalion that remains Halstead and Goswell's masterpiece." - Wyndham Wallace, BBC Music

Slowdive Pygmalion Track Listing:

1. Rutti
2. Crazy For You
3. Miranda
4. Trellisaze
5. Cello
6. J's Heaven
7. Visions Of La
8. Blue Skied An' Clear
9. All Of Us

We Also Recommend