Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Slugdge - Dim and Slimeridden Kingdoms Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Slugdge - Dim and Slimeridden Kingdoms Vinyl 2LP

Willowtip Records

  • $ 3498

Slugdge Dim and Slimeridden Kingdoms Vinyl 2LP

U.K. based experimental death metal duo Slugdge's highly lauded third oozing installment Dim and Slimeridden Kingdoms (2015), which found itself on several "best of 2015" lists, is available on vinyl for the first time. Wrap your dry, desiccated cadavers in slime imbued fineries, and attempt to achieve transcendental levels of repulsiveness, while simultaneously showing your devotion to the lord of all reality. You are not worthy of the slug overlord mollusca until this twisted affair slithers into your collection. 

"Consider: A band with a concept revolving around interstellar slugs just put out one of the best albums of the year. Again. In the grand metal tradition of harnessing imagination and a boundless reserve of badass riffs to transform a ridiculous conceit into something affecting, Kev Pearson and Matt Moss have, once more, turned in eight gloriously grinding tracks far better than they need to be...Modern Carcass-ian madness is further whipped into a frenzy by black metal accents, death metal descents, and baited-hook solos." Stereogum, #12 on The 50 Best Metal Albums of 2015

Slugdge Dim and Slimeridden Kingdoms Track Listing:

1. Dim & Slimeridden Kingdoms
2. Spore Ensemble
3. The Toxic Salts
4. Suffering Quahog
5. Flying Snails
6. The Chapter For Transforming Into a Slug
7. Pellet In The Head
8. Unchained Malady

We Also Recommend