Cart 0
Small Faces - Small Faces on 180g Mono LP + Download - direct audio

Small Faces - Small Faces 180g Vinyl LP + Download Mono

Polydor Records

  • $ 2498

Small Faces Small Faces 180g Vinyl LP + Download Mono

Carefully Remastered from the Original Analogue Sources Under the Supervision of Last Remaining Member, Drummer Kenney Jones

Between the spring 1965, when they began rehearsing at the Ruskin Arms in East London's Manor Park, and June 1967, with their farewell Decca release, the Small Faces were emblematic of a fast-moving youth culture. Mod-ish street style peacocks and R&B/soul obsessives to a man, they were young, hip and hyper.

Their self-titled debut album, released in May 1966, includes the hit singles "Whatcha Gonna Do About It" and "Sha-La-La-La-Lee" and was well received by music critics and fans alike, rising to No. 3 on the UK album chart and remaining at the top for several weeks. It represented a three-pronged alliance between the band’s concert set, a couple of Tin Pan Alley-style ’gifts’ bestowed upon them and a clutch of surprisingly assured originals.

Hot under the collar and hastily executed, Small Faces had pop, soul and (rare for a beat combo) very little in the way of 12-bar rock ‘n’ roll. Above all the record caught the flavor of those changing times.

Small Faces Small Faces Track Listing:

1. Shake
2. Come On Children
3. You Better Believe It
4. It's Too Late
5. One Night Stand
6. What'Cha Gonna Do About It
7. Sorry She's Mine
8. Own Up
9. You Need Loving
10. Don't Stop What You Are Doing
11. E Too D
12. Sha La La La Lee

We Also Recommend