Cart 0
Smashing Pumpkins - Oceania on 2LP - direct audio

Smashing Pumpkins - Oceania on Vinyl 2LP

EMI Records

  • $ 2498

Smashing Pumpkins Oceania on Vinyl 2LP

Band's First Studio Album in 5 Years, Mastered on 2LP by Bob Ludwig!

The Smashing Pumpkins return with their seventh official studio offering, Oceania and their first new studio material in 5 years. Band mastermind Billy Corgan calls the album the group's "best effort since Mellon Collie," a powerful 13-song set that was created as part of the Smashing Pumpkins' ongoing 44-song work-in-progress Teargarden by Kaleidyscope, which has been trickling out song by song since 2009.

Many of the album's tracks including "Oceania," "Pinwheels," "Pale Horse" and "My Love Is Winter" have been unveiled during the band's recent tour and feature a heavy psychedelia reminiscent of their early Gish/Siamese Dream era material. Corgan adds that the band "was dead set on making an album where every song was just as valuable as any other, ignoring the typical claptrap you hear about needing a single. The only way to make the case that every song on Oceania is worth hearing is to put your heart into the sequence as a cohesive whole."

In addition to Corgan, Oceania features a line-up of Mike Byrne (drums), Jeff Schroeder (guitar) and Nicole Fiorentino (bass) who joined the fold since the Smashing Pumpkins 2007 album Zeitgeist. Oceania was produced by Corgan with Bjorn Thorsrud and mixed by David Bottrill (Muse, Tool, King Crimson). Mastered on 2LP by Bob Ludwig.

The Smashing Pumpkins Oceania Track Listing:

1. Quasar
2. Panopticon
3. The Celestials
4. Violet Rays
5. My Love Is Winter
6. One Diamond, One Heart
7. Pinwheels
8. Oceania
9. Pale Horse
10. The Chimers
11. Glissandra
12. Inkless
13. Wildflower

We Also Recommend