Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Sonic Youth - Bad Moon Rising Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Sonic Youth - Bad Moon Rising Vinyl LP + Download

Goofin Records

  • $ 1898

Sonic Youth Bad Moon Rising Vinyl LP + Download

Originally issued on Homestead and Blast First in 1985, Bad Moon Rising is Sonic Youth's second official studio album, a fascinating examination of “the junction where hippie idealism [meets] the cold hard world,” explained guitarist Lee Ranaldo, “where Woodstock [meets] Altamont—Death Valley, Charles Manson, Brian Wilson, musicians, murderers, heroes and villains.”

The songs, from the majestic opening notes of "Intro" to Lydia Lunch's furious howl that ends "Death Valley '69" - all segue together except for the side break between "I Love Her All The Time" and "Ghost Bitch." Bad Moon Rising also marked Sonic Youth's first music video for "Death Valley '69."

Back in print on Goofin’ Records, this vinyl reissue includes bonus tracks “Flower” and “Halloween,” both from a 12-inch single of the same era while the sound collage morsels “Satan Is Boring” and “Echo Canyon” are your cue to begin moving toward the exit and get out while you can.

Sonic Youth Bad Moon Rising Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Brave Men Run (In My Family)
3. Society Is a Hole
4. I Lover Her All the Time
5. Ghost Bitch
6. I'm Insane
7. Justice Is Might
8. Death Valley '69
9. Satan Is Boring
10. Flower
11. Halloween
12. Echo Canyon

We Also Recommend