We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Soul Asylum - Twin/Tone Extras Vinyl LP - direct audio

Soul Asylum - Twin/Tone Extras Vinyl LP

Omnivore Records

  • $ 2198

Soul Asylum Twin/Tone Extras Vinyl LP

Soul Asylum first hit the Minneapolis music scene in early 1981. Core members Dave Pirner, Dan Murphy, and Karl Mueller met at local punk rock shows. Coming up in the shadow of formidable bands like Hüsker Dü and The Replacements, who they were all big fans of, was daunting but, ultimately, it inspired them to make a name for themselves. Soul Asylum stood out immediately because of their work ethic and smart, punky hard rock sound.

They made four records for hometown label Twin/Tone Records before moving on to the majors; first A&M, then Columbia, where they scored two platinum albums and won a Best Rock Song Grammy for "Runaway Train."

This special compilation picks up select bonus tracks featured on the CD reissues of Soul Asylum's Twin/Tone releases and was co-produced by Twin/Tone Records co-founder and Replacements manager, Peter Jesperson and Grammy-winner and Omnivore Recordings co-founder, Cheryl Pawelski. This previously unissued, unique compilation reaches back for some of the earliest Soul Asylum recordings as Loud Fast Rules while also offering alternate versions of some well know songs. Twin/Tone Extras has been restored and mastered by Grammy-award winning engineer, Michael Graves at Osiris Studio and cut by Chris Muth at Taloowa.

Soul Asylum Twin/Tone Extras Track Listing:

1. Black And Blue (Demo) [Bonus Track] - By Loud Fast Rules
2. Cocktails (Demo) [Bonus Track] - By Loud Fast Rules
3. Propaganda [Bonus Track] - By Loud Fast Rules
4. Bad Moon Rising [Bonus Track] - By Proud Crass Fools
5. Happy [Bonus Track] - By Proud Crass Fools
6. Long Way Home
7. Another World, Another Day (Alternate Version) [Bonus Track]
8. Swingin' [Bonus Track]
9. Can't Go Back (Alternate Version) [Bonus Track]
10. Catch Me If You Can [Bonus Track]
11. Song Of The Terrorist [Bonus Track]
12. To Go There [Bonus Track]
13. 20 Year Itch [Bonus Track]
14. Lost In Your Face [Bonus Track]
15. Ramblin' Rose [Bonus Track]

We Also Recommend