Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Spiders - Killer Machine Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Spiders - Killer Machine Vinyl 2LP

Spinefarm Records

  • $ 2998

Spiders Killer Machine Vinyl 2LP

Spiders' third offering sees the Swedish quartet tread new territory once again, while preserving their sonic signatures. "If Alice Cooper got married to Stevie Nicks, their child would be Killer Machine," notes vocalist Ann-Sofie Hoyles. "That's the vibe we wanted. The old influences are in there, but it's a little darker. If Shake Electric was gold and sparkling, this is more black."

Taking a six-month break from the road, the group devoted more time than ever to writing and recording. In 2017, they entered the legendary Music A Matic Studio in Gothenburg with iconic guitarist and producer Chips Kiesbye (The Hellacopters, Graveyard). Utilizing a bevy of vintage gear and equipment, they unlocked their punky side like never before. The band co-wrote lead single "Dead Or Alive" with Swedish Grammy Award winner Peter Kvint, landing a one-two punch of revved up guitars and soulful howls.

Elsewhere, the politically charged "Shock and Awe" packs venomous spite into a thrash-y gallop and harmonica punctuates "Heartbreak" with slick swagger and heavy heart.

Spiders Killer Machine Track Listing:

1. Shock And Awe
2. Dead Or Alive
3. Burning For You
4. Killer Machine
5. Like A Wild Child
6. Higher Spirits
7. Swang Song
8. So Easy
9. Don't Need You
10. Take What You Want
11. Heartbreak

We Also Recommend