We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Spiritualized - Songs In A&E Colored Vinyl 2LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

Spiritualized - Songs In A&E Colored Vinyl 2LP (Awaiting Repress)

Sanctuary Records

  • $ 2498

Spiritualized Songs In A&E Colored Vinyl 2LP

2008's Songs In A&E is the sixth studio album from Jason Pierce's (J. Spaceman) Spiritualized. With a mixture of instrumental and vocal tracks, including a duet with filmmaker Harmony Korine's wife Rachel on "Don't Hold Me Close," there are plenty of dark overtones that lean towards themes of mortality here but the album still miraculously manages to be uplifting overall. Songs in A&E is a fine collection of post-rock melodies that are right in the wheelhouse of long time fans and a warm welcome to newcomers alike. 

Spiritualized is an English rock band formed in 1990 in Rugby, Warwickshire by Jason Pierce after the demise of his previous outfit, space-rockers Spacemen 3. The membership of Spiritualized has changed from album to album, with Pierce who writes, composes and sings all of the band's material being the only constant member. Spiritualized have released seven studio albums to date with the best known and most critically acclaimed being 1997's Ladies & Gentlemen We Are Floating In Space.

Spiritualized Songs In A&E Track Listing:


1. Harmony 1 (mellotron)
2. Sweet Talk
3. Death Take Your
4. I Gotta Fire
5. Soul On Fire
6. Harmony 2 (piano)
7. Sitting On Fire
8. Yeah Yeah
9. You Lie You Cheat


1. Harmony 3 (voice)
2. Baby I'm Just A Fool
3. Don't Hold Me Close
4. Harmony 4 (the old man ...)
5. The Waves Crash In
6. Harmony 5 (accordian)
7. Borrowed Your Gun
8. Harmony 6 (glockenspiel)
9. Good Night Goodnight

We Also Recommend