Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Spoon - A Series Of Sneaks Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Spoon - A Series Of Sneaks Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Merge Records

  • $ 2598

Spoon A Series Of Sneaks Vinyl LP 

Originally released on Elektra in 1998, Spoon's cult-classic sophomore full length, A Series of Sneaks hinted at the deconstructed pop perfection that was to come and earned the enigmatic Texas-based band comparisons to guitar-heavy post-punk forefathers like Wire, The Pixies and Guided By Voices.

Produced with Austin legend John Croslin, the ever efficient Britt Daniel/Jim Eno battery is already at play here offering up charming pop melodies and energetic rhythms galore with plenty of hooks and vitriol to spare. "For all the blood-pumping punk "Utilitarian" and "The Guestlist/The Execution" offer, the more nuanced performances of "Reservations" and "The Minor Tough" show the band's true growth.

A Series of Sneaks most notable song is fan favorite "Metal Detektor," a lo-fi ballad about desperately trying to reach beyond rock bottom" (Paste).

Spoon A Series Of Sneaks Track Listing

1. Utilitarian
2. The Minor Tough
3. The Guestlist/The Execution
4. Reservations
5. 30 Gallon Tank
6. Car Radio
7. Metal Detektor
8. June’s Foreign Spell
9. Chloroform
10. Metal School
11. Staring At the Board
12. No You’re Not
13. Quincy Punk Episode
14. Advance Cassette

We Also Recommend