We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Spoon - Transference Vinyl LP - direct audio

Spoon - Transference Vinyl LP

Matador Records

  • $ 2698

Spoon Transference Vinyl LP

Produced by the band, Transference is made up of 11 new gems that honor the Spoon tradition while pushing the envelope of the band’s sound ever further. “Before Destruction” opens proceedings with a transfixing air of foreboding before “Is Love Forever?” and “The Mystery Zone” kick in the door with the hooks that the band has made its name on. “Who Makes Your Money” and first single “Written In Reverse” will be familiar to Spoon fans who witnessed the band playing prototypical live versions at select dates in 2008, as will “Got Nuffin,” the title track of the EP released by the band earlier this year.

Since the band's 1994 inception in Austin TX, Spoon has amassed one of the most loyal and steadily growing followings in indie rock, with classic albums like Telephono (1996), A Series of Sneaks (1998) Girls Can Tell (2001), Kill The Moonlight (2002) and Gimme Fiction (2005) each doubling their predecessors' sales.

"The group's best songs sound effortless, almost tossed off, and you only realize that they're also brilliant and irresistible when you find yourself still humming them six months or six years later... This is another welcome example of the band's casual genius." --Jim Derogatis, Chicago Sun-Times, January 14, 2010

Spoon Transference Track Listing:

1. Before Destruction
2. Is Love Forever?
3. The Mystery Zone
4. Who Makes Your Money
5. Written In Reverse
6. I Saw The Light
7. Trouble Comes Running
8. Goodnight Laura
9. Out Go The Lights
10. Got Nuffin
11. Nobody Gets Me But You

We Also Recommend