We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Spotlights - Love and Decay Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Spotlights - Love and Decay Vinyl 2LP

Ipecac Records

  • $ 2898

Spotlights Love and Decay Vinyl 2LP

Spotlights' third full-length, Love and Decay finds the Brooklyn, NY-based group further canvasing new territory. Whether it be the hummable guitar lead peeking through trudging grooves on "Until The Bleeding Stops" or the ghostly pop chorus of "Particle Noise," they ascend to a tipping point between volumetric riffing and blissful melodies. "Xerox" bears a sense of delicate intimacy within the delivery. Meanwhile, the first single "The Age of Decay" crescendos towards an emotionally charged harmony colored by shimmering keys and bright guitars before off-kilter riffs seesaw back-and-forth on the bridge.

"‘The Age of Decay' encapsulates everything we do on this record," explains Mario Quintero. "It's got some of the heaviest moments as well as the most dynamic and melodic. It shows little bits of what we get into throughout the whole album in one track. It's a love story in this age of decay. There are some personal points connected to our relationship about how things grew from when we met. We moved around the country and chased this thing together we've been chasing our whole lives. Meanwhile, it's also about being in a world that can be fucking hard to deal with. It's a broad stroke. It's not just a picture of darkness and decay, but love."

With Love and Decay, Spotlights ultimately paints such a picture on their own terms and without template or form.

Spotlights Love and Decay Track Listing:

1. Continue The Capsize
2. The Particle Noise
3. Far From Falling
4. Until The Bleeding Stops
5. Xerox
6. The Age of Decay
7. Mountains Are Forever
8. The Beauty of Forgetting
9. Sleepwalker

We Also Recommend