Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Stephen Stills - Manassas 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Stephen Stills - Manassas 180g Vinyl 2LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 4498

Stephen Stills Manassas 180g Vinyl 2LP

Another Killer Stills Title in Analog from Rhino!

Between 1970 and 1972, Stephen Stills was busy playing with Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young and working on a series of solo albums. In addition to all this activity, he led the super group that appears on this stunning release.

Manassas finds Stills and company (Chris Hillman, Dallas Taylor, and Al Perkins, among others) at the intersection of rock, folk, country and blues. Distinctive styles are noticeable song by song, yet it is the strength and credibility of the mixture that makes Manassas such a great overall experience. The first fourth of the album focuses on 60s rock with Afro-Cuban overtones, followed by a batch of country and bluegrass-oriented material. The folk-rock track "It Doesn't Matter" kicks off the third section and the final section wraps the set up with the rootsy groove of "Blues Man," a tribute to Jimi Hendrix.

Manassas is a rich and varied collection that is as sophisticated and complex as it is earthy and easy to listen to. A must for folk-rock, CSNY, and Americana fans, and another great pressing from Rhino!

Stephen Stills Manassas Track Listing:

1. Song Of Love
2. Crazies
3. Cuban Bluegrass
4. Jet Set
5. Anyway
6. Both Of Us (Bound To Lose)
7. Fallen Eagle
8. Jesus Gave Love Away For Free
9. Colorado
10. So Begins The Task
11. Hide It So Deep
12. Don't Look At My Shadow
13. It Doesn't Matter
14. Johnny's Garden
15. Bound To Fall
16. How Far
17. Move Around
18. Love Gangster
19. What To Do
20. Right Now
21. Treasure
22. Blues Man

We Also Recommend