Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Stephen Stills - Stephen Stills 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Stephen Stills - Stephen Stills 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Rhino Records

  • $ 3498

Stephen Stills Stephen Stills 180g Vinyl LP

Remastered From the Original Analog Tapes and Pressed at Pallas

The Very Best-Sounding Edition of Stills' Classic 1970 Solo Debut Ever Made

The Ultimate Reissue: The Textures of the Sleeves Even Match Those on the Original LP!

Looking back, it seems almost incomprehensible that the members of Crosby, Stills & Nash were so bursting with ideas and creativity that the members made solo albums that were as outstanding as the band’s classic 1969 debut and 1970 follow-up, Déjà vu. But such is the case with Stephen Stills’ self-titled solo debut, rife with his familiar Southern California folk-pop sound and folk melodies. Yet also present are Latin, rock, and blues accents that inform songs such as “Do For the Others.”

Stills’ coming-out party is also notable for its guest list. Recording in London, Stills partnered with Eric Clapton on "Go Back Home" and Jimi Hendrix (who passed away in advance of the album's release) on the driving "Old Times, Good Times." John Sebastian, Rita Coolidge, Cass Elliot, and Stills’ two longtime associates and bandmates, David Crosby and Graham Nash, also contribute. If that isn’t enough, the record is augmented with the all-time classic "Love the One You're With" and favorite "Sit Yourself Down."

Ironically, the hit isn’t even the best tune on a set that overflows with musical diversity and personal urgency. The album’s cover is slightly misleading in that Stills goes beyond acoustic fare, embracing harder-edged rock, R&B, gospel, and choral influences that shape a set that’s truly on par with anything he ever recorded, solo or in an ensemble setting.

Mastered from the original analog tapes and pressed at Pallas in Germany, this stunning LP reissue sounds drop-dead gorgeous. Demonstrating that it’s stopping at nothing, Warner Bros. also reproduced the jackets and sleeves according to the specs of the originals, so that even the textures are faithful to what you would have held and felt in 1970. The results add up to the VERY BEST SOUNDING AND LOOKING PRESSING of Stephen Stills ever released.

Do not miss out on this, or the similarly remastered and packaged 180g LP editions of Crosby, Stills & Nash's self-titled debut and David Crosby’s If I Could Only Remember My Name. Order your copies today!

Stephen Stills Stephen Stills Track Listing:

1. Love The One You're With
2. Do For The Others
3. Church (Part Of Someone)
4. Old Times Good Times
5. Go Back Home
6. Sit Yourself Down
7. To A Flame
8. Black Queen
9. Cherokee
10. We Are Not Helpless

We Also Recommend