Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Steve Jobs: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Various Artists Import 180g Vinyl  2LP - direct audio

Steve Jobs: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Various Artists Import 180g Vinyl 2LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 3698

Steve Jobs: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Various Artists Import 180g Vinyl 2LP

Steve Jobs is a 2015 biographical film from Academy Award-winning director Danny Boyle and Academy Award-winning writer Aaron Sorkin, starring Michael Fassbender as the pioneering founder of Apple. The Steve Jobs: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack features new music by Award-winning composer Daniel Pemberton, as well as two iconic tracks from Bob Dylan, and songs by The Libertines and the Maccabees.

Prior to the beginning of principal photography, Pemberton worked alongside the filmmakers to develop a unique approach to composing the music for the three distinct periods of time depicted in Steve Jobs. What they've created is a symphonic tour de force with three distinguishable aural points of view to complement the film's narrative arc:

The first movement, set in 1984, expresses the optimism of Jobs' first product launch, the Macintosh. Restricting himself to equipment of the time and embracing their limitations, Pemberton utilized what is now technology of the past – synthesizers such as the Yamaha CS-80, Roland SH-1000, Roland Juno-60, and Moog Minimoog – to reflect that era's visions of the future, while still creating a sound world that would sit comfortably alongside Sorkin's dialogue and Boyle's direction.

The second movement, set in 1988 at the San Francisco Opera House, sees the unveiling of the NeXTcube with a theatrical orchestral fantasia. With composed, large-scale operatic pieces, elaborate emotional transformations of a simple tuning-up sequence, and a dramatic symphony, the score reflects both Jobs the conductor and ringmaster – as well as a man focused on revenge.

The more reflective, internal, and emotional third movement takes us to 1998 with Jobs' unveiling of the iMac, and echoes the various ways in which we utilize computers as we know them today. "Today, I write pretty much everything I do on an Apple machine descended, in part, from that iMac," said Pemberton. "I use a piece of Apple software called Logic. I can write music, manipulate sounds, produce recordings, and express myself as an artist without ever leaving the computer."

Steve Jobs Original Motion Picture Soundtrack: Various Artists Track Listing:


1. The Musicians Play Their Instruments...
2. It's Not Working
3. Child (Father)
4. Jack It Up
5. The Circus of Machines I (Overture)
6. Russian Roulette
7. It's An Abstract
8. I Wrote Ticket To Ride
9. Change the World
10. The Skylab Plan
11. Don't Look Back Into the Sun – The Libertines
12. Life Out of Balance
13. The Nature of People


1. ...I Play The Orchestra
2. The Circus of Machines II (Allegro)
3. Revenge
4. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 – Bob Dylan
5. 1998. The New Mac.
6. Father (Child)
7. Remember
8. Grew Up At Midnight – The Maccabees
9. Shelter from the Storm – Bob Dylan

We Also Recommend