We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Steve Mason - Boys Outside on Vinyl LP - direct audio

Steve Mason - Boys Outside on Vinyl LP

Domino Records

  • $ 2099

Steve Mason Boys Outside on Vinyl LP

Steve Mason was the mastermind behind The Beta Band and one of the Britpop generation's few genuinely brilliant and original songsmiths. Having previously recorded as both King Biscuit Time and Black Affair, both largely electronic based projects, Mason enlisted the help of producer Richard X and consciously made a decision to go back to basics on his new solo album Boys Outside. The album was written entirely on acoustic guitar with many of the finished tracks stripped back to reveal his undoubted songwriting talent. Very much indicative of the fragile, stripped down, haunting sound of the album, "All Come Down" was released as a download only single in December of last year and was roundly praised for it’s beauty and simplicity drawing numerous comparisons to his early work with the Beta Band on the 3 EPs album.

Steve Mason Boys Outside Track Listing:

1. Understand My Heart
2. Am I Just A Man
3. The Letter
4. Yesterday
5. Lost & Found
6. I Let Her In
7. Stress Position
8. All Come Down
9. Boys Outside
10. Hound On My Heel

We Also Recommend