We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Steve Miller Band - Living in the 20th Century 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Steve Miller Band - Living in the 20th Century 180g Vinyl LP

Capital Records

  • $ 2498

Steve Miller Band Living in the 20th Century 180g Vinyl LP

In 2018, the legendary Steve Miller Band's Complete Albums Volume 1 (1968-1976) debuted as an unprecedented and acclaimed 180g 9LP box set. The collection's second volume presents nine more Steve Miller Band studio albums in the companion 180g 9LP box set, Complete Albums Volume 2 (1977-2011). Spanning the band's multi-platinum tenth studio effort, 1977's Book of Dreams, through 2011's Let Your Hair Down, all nine albums have been newly remastered and will also be available individually on 180g vinyl.

One of the world's most commercially successful and acclaimed artist/bands in the history of popular music, Steve Miller was a mainstay of the San Francisco music scene that upended American culture in the late 60s and by the early '70s had crafted a brand of pure pop that was polished, exciting and irresistible. Hit followed hit in what seemed like an endless flow and to this day, his songs are instantly recognizable when they come on the radio, their hooks the very definition of indelible.

A subtle change in direction was displayed on the Steve Miller Band's mid-80's releases Italian X-Rays (which marked the final partnership with co-founding drummer/singer/songwriter Tim Davis) and Living in the 20th Century where familiar blues riffs are mixed with tasty radio fare like the latter's hit "I Want to Make the World Turn Around."

Steve Miller Band Living in the 20th Century Track Listing:

1. Nobody But You Baby
2. I Want To Make The World Turn Around
3. Slinky
4. Living In The 20th Century
5. Maelstrom
6. I Wanna Be Loved (But Only By You)
7. My Babe
8. Big Boss Man
9. Caress Me Baby
10. Ain't That Lovin You Baby
11. Behind The Barn

We Also Recommend