We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Steve Miller Band - Wide River 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Steve Miller Band - Wide River 180g Vinyl LP

Capital Records

  • $ 2498

Steve Miller Band Wide River 180g Vinyl LP

In 2018, the legendary Steve Miller Band's Complete Albums Volume 1 (1968-1976) debuted as an unprecedented and acclaimed 180g 9LP box set. The collection's second volume presents nine more Steve Miller Band studio albums in the companion 180g 9LP box set, Complete Albums Volume 2 (1977-2011). Spanning the band's multi-platinum tenth studio effort, 1977's Book of Dreams, through 2011's Let Your Hair Down, all nine albums have been newly remastered and will also be available individually on 180g vinyl.

One of the world's most commercially successful and acclaimed artist/bands in the history of popular music, Steve Miller was a mainstay of the San Francisco music scene that upended American culture in the late 60s and by the early '70s had crafted a brand of pure pop that was polished, exciting and irresistible. Hit followed hit in what seemed like an endless flow and to this day, his songs are instantly recognizable when they come on the radio, their hooks the very definition of indelible.

When the often overlooked Wide River was originally released in June 1993, it was Steve Miller's first album in five years and turned out to be his last album for seventeen years, until 2010's Bingo! A return to his definitive '70s form, the self-produced album was recorded with his regular touring band and features all of Miller's vintage bluesy pop/rock signatures.

Steve Miller Band Wide River Track Listing:

1. Wide River
2. Midnight Train
3. Blue Eyes
4. Lost In Your Eyes
5. Perfect World
6. Horse And Rider
7. Circle Of Fire
8. Conversation
9. Cry Cry Cry
10. Strange Blues
11. Walks Like A Lady
12. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)

We Also Recommend