We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Steve Perry - Traces: Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Steve Perry - Traces: Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP

Fantasy Records

  • $ 3498

Steve Perry Traces: Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP

180g 2LP Deluxe Edition of Journey Frontman's First Solo Effort In Nearly 25 Years Featuring 5 Bonus Tracks!

Legendary singer-songwriter and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Steve Perry makes his long-awaited return with Traces, his first new album in nearly a quarter century. The famed singer introduces Traces with lead track "No Erasin'" and reassuringly greets fans with the opening line "I know it's been a long time comin'." The track is an emotional homecoming, a familiar welcome from the iconic voice and writer of Journey's timeless, global hits including "Don't Stop Believin'," "Faithfully," and "Open Arms," as well as the significant solo success of "Oh Sherrie" and "Foolish Heart."

Perry says, "Putting 30 years into 10 songs has certainly been an emotional experience for me. I started writing and recording these songs with the creative freedom that I was the only one who would ever hear them. Along the way, I rediscovered my love for music. Each track represents traces of my past, but is also a hopeful look into the future. I invite you to listen with an open heart."

Co-produced with Thom Flowers, Traces is the artist's most vulnerable and honest recording to date, balancing tremendous loss with enduring hope and beauty. The album is a collection of nine original tracks that encompass the spectrum of human emotion, and also features a beautifully re-imagined cover of The Beatles' "I Need You." It's the work of an artist who has reconnected with his music in a new way.

This 180g 2LP Deluxe Edition of Traces augments the ten original tracks with a bonus disc featuring the five bonus cuts "October in New York," "Angel Eyes," "Call On Me," "Could We Be Somethin' Again" and "Blue Jays Fly."

Steve Perry Traces: Deluxe Edition Track Listing:


1. No Erasin’
2. We’re Still Here
3. Most Of All
4. No More Cryin’
5. In The Rain
6. Sun Shines Gray
7. You Belong To Me
8. Easy To Love
9. I Need You
10. We Fly


1. October in New York
2. Angel Eyes
3. Call On Me
4. Could We Be Somethin’ Again
5. Blue Jays Fly

We Also Recommend