We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Steven Price - Our Planet: Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Steven Price - Our Planet: Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP

Decca Records

  • $ 3998

Steven Price Our Planet: Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP

Decca Records/Universal Music team up with Globe, Netflix and the World Wildlife Fund (WWF) to release the powerfully moving soundtrack to the new multi-part series, Our Planet, a poignant exploration of the current issues facing the sustainability of life on earth. The release marks a month of increased awareness about the natural world, culminating in Earth Day on April 22.

From the creator of Planet Earth, the new eight-part Netflix original documentary series has been made in collaboration with Silverback Films, whose director Alastair Fothergill was the creator of the critically-acclaimed original Planet Earth and Blue Planet series. Our Planet is narrated by the inimitable Sir David Attenborough and looks at the amazing wonders that remain in the natural world, and the impact of environmental issues including deforestation and the devastating effects of climate change. The series also reveals inspirational stories about nature's powerful capacity to recover. Like its predecessors, the series was in production across four years, with footage captured from over 3,500 filming days in 50 different countries.

Academy Award-winning composer Steven Price has developed a richly thematic score across the eight films that provides a unified soundtrack to the series, performed by the Philharmonia Orchestra at Abbey Road Studios in London. He said: "For every moment across the eight films, from scenes of epic scale to those of incredible intimacy, my focus has always been on the emotional connection that the music could provide in support of the remarkable images. My hope is that the music for these films can take the audience on a real journey, helping to inspire the changes we need to care for our home." Known for speaking up on behalf of the planet and its species, Grammy-nominated singer Ellie Goulding was first to be approached by Price to develop the original track, "In This Together."

In Decca's 90th year, the historic label still paves the way for change in the music industry with innovative new production technologies. The album packaging is an ecological material made from algae and FSC fibres, Shiro Alga Carta, developed as a way to reprocess the damaging algal blooms of the Venice lagoon into a sustainable paper product. Due to its success, the concept has been extended to other fragile marine areas across the world.

Steven Price Our Planet: Soundtrack Track Listing:

1. This Is Our Planet
2. The Numbers Build
3. They Work As A Team
4. The Importance Of This River
5. An Ingenious Technique
6. The Ocean Returns The Favour
7. Baby Blue
8. Regeneration
9. An Unknown Signal
10. Too Big To Argue With
11. Frozen Words
12. Mayflies
13. Great Rolling Waves
14. Crucial To Their Survival
15. Every Year There Are Others
16. Where Life Gathers
17. The Perfect Gift
18. The Ocean Belongs To Us All
19. Deserts & Grasslands
20. The Mighty Mekong
21. Corals
22. Leaf Cutters
23. Chernobyl
24. Into The Woodlands
25. Signature Moves
26. Every Other Breath You Take
27. Arctic Refugees
28. A Sudden Turn
29. A Nest Of Bubbles
30. He Wins Her Approval
31. Majestic Submarine Forests
32. They Came Back
33. We Must Preserve What's Left
34. Ice Caves
35. Mythical Creatures Follow
36. They Have Come To A Desert
37. This Glacial Ice
38. A Greater Resilience
39. The Next Twenty Years
40. In This Together (Ellie Goulding & Steven Price)

We Also Recommend