We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Steven Wilson - 4 1/2 180g Vinyl LP + Download (Special Order) - direct audio

Steven Wilson - 4 1/2 180g Vinyl LP + Download (Special Order)

K Scope Records

  • $ 2498

Steven Wilson 4 1/2 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Four-time Grammy nominee, multi-instrumentalist and producer Steven Wilson issues 4 1/2, so titled because it forms an interim release between his recently released fourth album Hand. Cannot. Erase. and his next studio album. 4 1/2 comprises 6 tracks with a total running time of 37 minutes. 4 of the songs originated during the sessions for Hand. Cannot. Erase., and one from the recording sessions for the previous album The Raven that Refused to Sing.

The final track is a version of "Don't Hate Me," a song originally recorded by Porcupine Tree in 1998, and is based on a live recording made on the recent tour of Europe with additional recording later done in the studio. The vocals on this new version are sung as a duet between Steven and Ninet Tayeb. Also appearing on the album are members of Steven's band over the last few years; Adam Holzman, Nick Beggs, Guthrie Govan, Dave Kilminster, Craig Blundell, Marco Minnemann, Chad Wackerman, and Theo Travis.

4 1/2 will be released by Kscope on 180 gram vinyl packaged in a beautiful die-cut sleeve photographed by Lasse Hoile and designed by Carl Glover. The vinyl edition will also include an accompanying download code for the full album.

Steven Wilson 4 1/2 Track Listing:

1. My Book of Regrets
2. Year of the Plague
3. Happiness 3
4. Sunday Rain Sets In
5. Vermillioncore
6. Don't Hate Me

We Also Recommend