Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Steven Wilson - Cover Version 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Steven Wilson - Cover Version 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

K Scope Records

  • $ 3498

Steven Wilson Cover Version 180g Vinyl 2LP

Cover Version, the album, collects all the material issued on the limited edition Cover Version singles series released between 2003-2010. The 12 tracks comprise six Steven Wilson originals and six covers and provide an essential insight into both Wilson’s musical taste and his evolution as a solo artist.

In March 2003 Steven Wilson released Cover Version, a limited edition 2 track CD single. This was the first piece to be released under Wilson’s own name (following an illustrious career as a member of Porcupine Tree and No-Man, and recording under various guises such as IEM and Bass Communion), and comprised completely solo performances, stripped back to acoustic guitar, piano and voice.

The single was made up of one cover version, along with one new, original composition. Replicating this format, over the next seven years, Wilson released a further five singles as part of the series. Each of the CD singles were strictly limited. The final release (Cover Version VI) came in a special box housing all six CDs, with artwork designed by Carl Glover and a booklet of portraits of Steven by Hajo Mueller.

Subsequently, an even more limited run of 7″ singles were also pressed. Inevitably, as Wilson’s popularity has grown – both through his work with Porcupine Tree and his hugely successful solo career – these long deleted releases have become much sought-after by collectors.

Cover Version, the album, re-packages this intriguing part of Wilson’s career for a new generation of listeners. Pressed on double heavyweight 180g vinyl, the gatefold artwork has been ‘remixed’ from the box design by Carl Glover.

Steven Wilson Cover Version Track Listing:


1. Thank You
2. The Day Before You Came
3. A Forest
4. The Guitar Lesson
5. Sign ‘o’ The Times
6. Lord Of The Reedy River


1. Moment I Lost
2. Please Come Home
3. Four Trees Down
4. The Unquiet Grave
5. Well You’re Wrong
6. An End to End

We Also Recommend