Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) - Grace For Drowning Import Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) - Grace For Drowning Import Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

K Scope Records

  • $ 3498

Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) Grace For Drowning Import Vinyl 2LP

Steven Wilson is a twice Grammy-nominated producer, writer and performer, best known as founder and front man of British rock band Porcupine Tree. He has also produced and/or mixed albums for artists as diverse as Swedish metal band Opeth, Norwegian chanteuse Anja Garbarek, and progressive rock institution King Crimson.

2011's Grace For Drowning, which Wilson describes as "my biggest project to date," is the second album released under Wilson’s own name, and builds on the artistic inroads he forged with 2009’s exceptionally well-received Insurgentes.

“Insurgentes was an important step for me into something new. This record takes that as a starting point, but it’s more experimental and more eclectic. For me the golden period for music was the late sixties and early seventies, when the album became the primary means of artistic expression, when musicians liberated themselves from the 3 minute pop song format, and started to draw on jazz and classical music especially, combining it with the spirit of psychedelia to create 'journeys in sound' I guess you could call them.

So without being retro, my album is a kind of homage to that spirit. There’s everything from (Ennio) Morricone-esque film themes to choral music to piano ballads to a 23 minute progressive jazz–inspired piece. I’ve actually used a few jazz musicians this time, which is something I picked up from my work remixing the King Crimson records.” - Steven Wilson

Steven Wilson Grace For Drowning Track Listing:


1. Grace For Drowning
2. Sectarian
3. Deform To Form A Star
4. No Part Of Me
5. Postcard
6. Raider Prelude
7. Remainder The Black Dog


1. Raider II
2. Belle De Jour
3. Index
4. Track One
5. Like Dust I Have Cleared From My Eye

We Also Recommend