Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

Steven Wilson - The Future Bites Colored Vinyl LP

Arts and Crafts Records

  • $ 3898

Steven Wilson The Future Bites Colored Vinyl LP

Steven Wilson's sixth album The Future Bites is an exploration of how the human brain has evolved in the Internet era. Where 2017's To The Bone confronted the emerging global issues of post truth and fake news, The Future Bites places the listener in a world of 21st century addictions. It's a place where on-going, very public experiments constantly take place into the affects of nascent technology on our lives. From out of control retail therapy, manipulative social media and the loss of individuality, The Future Bites is less a bleak vision of an approaching dystopia, more a curious reading of the here and now.

Musically, The Future Bites gleams. Featuring gorgeous electronic sounds warped by human intervention ("King Ghost"), soaring acoustics that head straight upwards into the stratosphere ("12 Things I Forgot"), relentless bass-driven Motorik grooves ("Follower") and swampish, murky funk ("Eminent Sleaze"), it is Wilson's most consistently brilliant work to date. The album was recorded in London and co-produced by David Kosten (Bat For Lashes, Everything Everything) and Steven Wilson. The first track taken from the The Future Bites is the 10-minute long Moroder-esque tour de force "Personal Shopper."

"Every time I make a new album, it's hugely important for me that it holds a unique place in my catalogue and won't simply be more of the same," says Wilson.

Steven Wilson The Future Bites Track Listing:

1. Unself
2. Self
3. King Ghost
4. 12 Things I Forgot
5. Eminent Sleaze
6. Personal Shopper
7. Man of the People
8. Follower
9. Anyone But Me

We Also Recommend