Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble - Texas Hurricane 200g 45rpm 12LP Box Set

Analogue Productions

  • $ 39998

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble Texas Hurricane 200g 45rpm 12LP Box Set

SRV Has Never Sounded Better In Analog: Every One of His Studio Efforts Cut from the Original Master Tapes at Sterling Sound for Unbeatable Analog Fidelity

LPs Pressed at QRP, Packaging Includes Deluxe Booklet and Gatefold Jackets

The raspy voice, Stratocaster guitar, and smoldering passion. A transfixing combination of amplified Texas blues, pyrotechnic jazz, and Southern-style boogie. Stevie Ray Vaughan is etched in our memories for many reasons, not the least of which are his unforgettable albums and recognizable tones.

On Texas Hurricane, Analogue Productions meticulously cut the Texas slinger's six studio efforts from the original master tapes and curated them in two 200g vinyl box sets. Texas Flood, Couldn't Stand the Weather, Soul to Soul, In Step, Family Style and The Sky Is Crying now sound so real in analog, it's better than plugging a six-string into an amplifier right beside you.

No expense was spared in elevating this years-in-the-making project to elite audiophile status. The label used the original 30 inches-per-second, half-inch analog master tapes for all of the studio albums as well as for the bonus tracks included on the SACDs. Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound cut the lacquers for the LPs using the VMS 80 cutting lathe. Gary Salstrom handled plating and the vinyl is pressed at Quality Record Pressings.

The packaging is equally superb. A deluxe booklet comes standard. The LPs' gatefold jackets include rarely published, intimate photos. Andy Aledort, senior editor for Guitar World, wrote the liner notes with contributions from Vaughan biographer Craig Hopkins. Each records is protected by direct-to-board LP jackets and housed in a deluxe box (the first 1,000 are gold-foiled numbered).

"I've also heard test pressings of these SRV albums and they will rock your world!"
– Michael Fremer, AnalogPlanet

"…It just may be that what we have here is the best replication of the master tapes to date...beautiful pressings of the six LPs. They've never sounded better."
– Gregg Geller, producer and A&R representative

"This is visceral, hair-raising stuff."
– Andy Aledort, senior editor, Guitar World

"Awesome sound! Big difference. The vocal and Stevie's guitar are in better focus, with the drums behind Stevie instead of on top. The ambiance is more woody and less tinny."
– Craig Hopkins, Stevie Ray Vaughan biographer

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble Texas Hurricane Track Listing:

Texas Flood

1. Love Struck Baby
2.Pride And Joy
3.Texas Flood
4.Tell Me
6.Rude Mood
7.Mary Had A Little Lamb
8.Dirty Pool
9.I’m Cryin’
10. Lenny

Couldn't Stand the Weather

1.Scuttle Buttin'
2.Couldn't Stand the Weather
3.The Things (That) I Used to Do
4. Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
5. Cold Shot
6. Tin Pan Alley
7. Honey Bee
8. Stang's Swang

Soul to Soul

1. Say What!
2. Lookin' Out The Window
3.Look At Little Sister
4. Ain't Gone 'n' Give Up On Love
5. Gone Home
6. Change It
7. You'll Be Mine
8. Empty Arms
9. Come On (Part III)
10. Life Without You

In Step

1.The House Is Rockin'
2. Crossfire
3. Tightrope
4. Let Me Love You Baby
5. Leave My Girl Alone
6. Travis Walk
7. Wall of Denial
8. Scratch-N-Sniff
9. Love Me Darlin'
10.Riviera Paradise

The Sky is Crying

1. Boot Hill
2.The Sky Is Crying
3.Empty Arms
4. Little Wing
5. Wham
6. May I Have a Talk With You
7.Close to You
8. Chitlins con Carne
9. So Excited
10. Life By the Drop

Family Style

1. Hard To Be
2. White Boots
3. DFW
4. Good Texan
5. Hillbillies From Outerspace
6. Long Way From Home
7. Tick Tock
8. Telephone Song
9. Baboom/Mama Said

We Also Recommend