Cart 0
Streetlight Manifesto - The Hands That Thieve on 2LP - direct audio

Streetlight Manifesto - The Hands That Thieve on 2LP

Victory Records

  • $ 1999

Streetlight Manifesto The Hands That Thieve on 2LP

New Jersey’s Streetlight Manifesto have allured audiences over the world with their ingenious brand of clever and catchy ska and become the clear frontrunners of their genre for over 10 years now. Still fresh off an incredibly successful run on the complete 2012 Vans Warped Tour and a North American headlining tour last fall, Streetlight Manifesto look to make 2013 even bigger by releasing their first studio album in over five years, The Hands That Thieve.

Streetlight Manifesto are one of the most talented and magnetic bands around. Their instrumentation is spellbinding. The fast-paced jubilant songs on The Hands That Thieve showcase their magnificent song writing skills featuring distinctly vibrant and animated horns and saxophones, tight and smooth rhythm section, all backed with anthemic lyrical essays.

Since the very beginning, Streetlight Manifesto were selling out shows in their hometown of New Brunswick and performing to the tens of thousands of ska fans across the globe. They have sold well over 250,000 albums to date and their popularity only continues to expand. Now with The Hands That Thieve, there is no sign of them slowing down. Expect the same horn-driven, catchy ska brilliance you’ve grown to love from Streetlight Manifesto over the years, with some new, fresh elements along the way.

"They've consistently pushed the boundaries of the genre, both through their intelligent, existential take on life and the jazz-inspired touches that infuse their music - AP

"With a beautifully orchestrated assembly line comprised of powerful brass melodies, tender punk rhythms, and lighthearted lyricism, the immobile marching band drops vibrant gems." - Outburn


Tomas Kalnoky - Vocals and Guitar
Matt Stewart - Trumpet and Vocals
Nadav Nirenberg - Trombone and Vocals
Jim Conti - Tenor/Alto Sax and Vocals
Mike Brown - Bari/Alto Sax and Vocals
Pete McCullough - Bass and Vocals
Chris Thatcher - Drums

Streetlight Manifesto The Hands That Thieve Track Listing:


1. The Three Of Us
2. Ungrateful
3. The Little Things
4. The Hands That Thieve
5. With Any Sort Of Certainty


1. If Only For Memories
2. They Broke Him Down
3. Toe To Toe
4. Oh Me, Oh My
5. Your Day Will Come

We Also Recommend