Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Sturgill Simpson - High Top Mountain on Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Sturgill Simpson - High Top Mountain on Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock)

Thirty Tigers Records

  • $ 1998

Sturgill Simpson High Top Mountain on Vinyl LP + Download

Nashville sounds like Nashville again on High Top Mountain, the debut release from singer-songwriter Sturgill Simpson. From furious honky-tonk and pre-outlaw country-rocking to spellbinding bluegrass pickin’ and emotional balladry, the album serves as a one-stop guide to everything that made real country music such a force to be reckoned with.

Pure and uncompromising, devoid of gloss and fakery, High Top Mountain’s dozen instant classics evoke the sound of timeless country in its many guises and brings back the lyrical forthrightness and depth that permeated the music Simpson absorbed during his Kentucky childhood. Produced by Dave Cobb, (Shooter Jennings, Jamie Johnson) and mixed by Grammy award winner Vance Powell (White Strips, Jack White). Download of full album included in LP packaging.

"This is GOOD COUNTRY. You know, the kind cut from the same mold as Waylon, Willie, and Johnny...outlaw, gritty, country-rock with a shot of bourbon (no ice.)...We’re glad he gave up the railroad and got back to writin’ songs. There is something here for sure. Something I think any music lover (country or not) can appreciate." - My Old Kentucky Blog

Sturgill Simpson High Top Mountain Track Listing:

1. Life Ain’t Fair And The World Is Mean
2. Railroad Of Sin
3. Water In A Well
4. Sitting Here Without You
5. The Storm
6. You Can Have The Crown
7. Time After All
8. Hero
9. Some Days
10. Old King Coal
11. Poor Rambler
12. I’d Have To Be Crazy

We Also Recommend