We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
STYX - Pieces Of Eight Colored Import Vinyl LP

STYX - Pieces Of Eight Colored Import Vinyl LP


  • $ 2698

STYX Pieces Of Eight Colored Import Vinyl LP

Limited Edition - 1,000 Copies! Solid Grey Vinyl LP, One-Time Pressing!

The roots of Styx were formed in Roseland on the south side of Chicago back in 1961 by twin brothers Chuck and John Panozzo on bass guitar and drums respectively, with vocalist/keyboardist Dennis DeYoung as The Tradewinds, then TW4, with guitarist James "JY" Young joining in 1970. By '72, when they signed to indie Wooden Nickel Records, they changed their name to Styx because "it was the only one none of us hated," according to DeYoung.

The group scored a hit single in "Lady," which hit the Top 10 in the U.S., but it wasn't until signing with A&M Records that the band hits its stride, releasing eight albums in the course of nine years, starting with Equinox in 1975 and closing with the live Caught in the Act in 1984, while adding guitarist Tommy Shaw in 1976. Known for melding hard arena-rock basics with metal guitar solos, progressive art flourishes and a highly theatrical stage show, Styx earned four consecutive albums certified multi-platinum by the RIAA, along with 16 Top 40 smashes, including "Renegade," "Come Sail Away," and "Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)."

1978's Pieces of Eight was another Styx concept album, and like The Grand Illusion before it, the release went triple-platinum, selling more than three million copies in the U.S. thanks to the hit singles, "Sing for the Day," "Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)" and "Renegade," and climbing to No. 6 on the Billboard 100 in the process.

Styx Pieces Of Eight Track Listing:

1. Great White Hope
2. I’m OK
3. Sing For The Day
4. The Message
5. Lords Of The Ring
6. Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)
7. Queen Of Spades
8. Renegade
9. Pieces Of Eight
10. Aku Aku

We Also Recommend