Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Suicide - Suicide on Limited Edition LP - direct audio

Suicide - Suicide on Limited Edition LP

Superior Viaduct Records

  • $ 2299

Suicide Suicide on Limited Edition LP

Landmark 1977 Debut Restored from the Original Mixes, Fully Sanctioned by the Band, with Liner Notes by Thurston Moore!

Suicide's landmark self-titled LP was originally released in 1977, seven years after the group's initial conception as part of the performance art scene on New York's Lower East Side. It's hard to overstate the importance of the seven tracks on Suicide, which paved the way for punk, industrial, hip hop, noise and beyond.

"Ghost Rider" accelerates with brutal anguish and desire for everything rock 'n' roll. Martin Rev's utterly singular "instrument" pounds out a synthetic soundscape, while Alan Vega's oversaturated vocals obsess over motorcycle getaways. "Rocket U.S.A." distills the duo's dynamic power down to a ghostly pulse, while the psycho-drama of "Frankie Teardrop" (Bruce Springsteen's all-time favorite song) delves even further into cinematic storytelling and, at the same time, clears the room at the end of the night.

Superior Viaduct is honored to present Suicide – restored from the original mixes, fully sanctioned by the band and with liner notes by Thurston Moore. If there was ever a quintessential New York band, it is without a doubt Suicide.

Suicide Suicide Track Listing:

1. Ghost Rider
2. Rocket U.S.A.
3. Cheree
4. Johnny
5. Girl
6. Frankie Teardrop
7. Che

We Also Recommend