We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Supertramp - Breakfast In America 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Supertramp - Breakfast In America 180g Vinyl LP

A & M Records

  • $ 2498

Supertramp Breakfast In America on 180g Vinyl LP

Supertramp's breakthrough sixth album Breakfast in America was originally released on A&M Records in 1979 and it's both the band's most creative as well as their most successful. Selling upwards of 20 million copies to date, the blockbuster 10-song set produced four hit singles with "The Logical Song," "Goodbye Stranger," "Take the Long Way Home" and "Breakfast in America."

"Breakfast in America is a textbook-perfect album of post-Beatles, keyboard-centered English art rock that strikes the shrewdest possible balance between quasi-symphonic classicism and rock & roll. Whereas Supertramp's earlier LPs were bogged down by swatches of meandering, Genesis-like esoterica, the songs here are extraordinarily melodic and concisely structured, reflecting these musicians' saturation in American pop since their move to Los Angeles in 1977." - Stephen Holden, Rolling Stone

Supertramp Breakfast in America Track Listing:

1. Gone Hollywood
2. The Logical Song
3. Goodbye Stranger
4. Breakfast in America
5. Oh Darling
6. Take the Long Way Home
7. Lord Is It Mine
8. Just Another Nervous Wreck
9. Casual Conversations
10. Child of Vision

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

We Also Recommend