We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Susto - Susto Vinyl LP - direct audio

Susto - Susto Vinyl LP

Missing Piece Records

  • $ 1898

Susto Susto Vinyl LP

Named after a medical syndrome that's specific to Latin American culture and roughly translates as "panic attack," Susto lives up to its moniker. The Charleston, S.C., country-rock band specializes in spooked, sneaky songs that often employ single-note guitar licks playing the melody. The best tunes on Susto's 2014 self-titled debut sound like versions of mid-'60s Everly Brothers records, complete with Glen Campbell-esque guitar parts.

The excellent Susto track, "Vampiro 66," lays out the thrills and disappointments of small-town bohemianism in exemplary, self-mocking fashion: "Eternal life, well, it ain't that bad when you've got your friends around," bandleader Justin Osborne sings. "You sleep all day and drink all night." Osborne and fellow singer and guitarist John Kuiper bring a light touch to their tales of provincial ennui and the lure of rock 'n' roll – rarely has incipient panic been so gracefully described.

Susto Susto Track Listing:

1. Black River Gospel
2. Acid Boys
3. Black Jesus
4. County Line
5. Dream Girl
6. Cigarettes, Whiskey & Wine
7. Friends, Lovers, Ex-Lovers: Whatever
8. La Mia
9. Vampiro 66
10. Motorcycle Club
11. Smoking Outside


We Also Recommend