We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Swallow The Sun - Hope Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Swallow The Sun - Hope Vinyl 2LP

Svart Records

  • $ 2998

Swallow The Sun Hope Vinyl 2LP

When Juha Raivio and Pasi Pasanen formed Swallow the Sun in the quaint city of Jyväskylä before the turn of the millennium, the duo's ambition was no wider than writing a few tunes in the vein of their heroes, My Dying Bride. Between 2000 and 2003, Swallow the Sun honed their doom-inspired songwriting skills and welcomed, with dark menace, gradations of death, black, and funeral doom – a Finnish pastime, actually – to round out the sonic scope. Clearly, Swallow the Sun was, in sound and sight, unequivocally from the darkest of hearts.

From their 2003 debut, The Morning Never Came through 2012's universally lauded Emerald Forest and the Blackbird, Swallow the Sun's ascendancy has been like no other. With 2007's Hope – the group's third full-length overall and first for Spinefarm Records – Swallow the Sun burned up the Finnish charts, landing in the Top 3. Gatefold double vinyl LP reissue from Svart Records with the bonus track "These Low Lands" featuring Tomi Joutsen of Amorphis.

Swallow The Sun Hope Vinyl 2LP

1. Hope
2. These Hours of Despair
3. The Justice of Suffering
4. Don't Fall Asleep (Horror pt.2)
5. Too Cold for Tears
6. The Empty Skies
7. No Light, No Hope
8. Doomed to Walk the Earth
9. These Low Lands

We Also Recommend