We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Swallow The Sun - Plague of Butterflies Vinyl 2LP (Special Order) - direct audio

Swallow The Sun - Plague of Butterflies Vinyl 2LP (Special Order)

Svart Records

  • $ 2998

Swallow The Sun Plague of Butterflies Vinyl 2LP

When Juha Raivio and Pasi Pasanen formed Swallow the Sun in the quaint city of Jyväskylä before the turn of the millennium, the duo's ambition was no wider than writing a few tunes in the vein of their heroes, My Dying Bride. Between 2000 and 2003, Swallow the Sun honed their doom-inspired songwriting skills and welcomed, with dark menace, gradations of death, black, and funeral doom – a Finnish pastime, actually – to round out the sonic scope.

Clearly, Swallow the Sun was, in sound and sight, unequivocally from the darkest of hearts. From their 2003 debut, The Morning Never Came through 2012's universally lauded Emerald Forest and the Blackbird, Swallow the Sun's ascendancy has been like no other.

They burned up the Finnish charts with their third LP Hope (2007), landing in the Top 3. But that wasn't enough. When the Plague of Butterflies EP landed in September 2008, the 35-minute epic splashed at No. 1, cementing the group as serious contenders to Nightwish, Children of Bodom, and Amorphis. Gatefold double vinyl LP reissue from Svart Records complete with the Out of This Gloomy Light demo from 2003.

Swallow The Sun Plague of Butterflies Track Listing:

1. Losing the Sunsets
2. Plague of Butterflies Pt. 1
3. Plague Of Butterflies Pt.2
4. Evael 10:00
5. Through Her Silvery Body
6. Out of This Gloomy Light
7. Swallow
8. Under the Waves

We Also Recommend