Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Syk I-Optikon Vinyl LP - direct audio

Syk I-Optikon Vinyl LP

Housecore Records

  • $ 1998

Syk I-Optikon Vinyl LP

Italy-based progressive extreme metal collective Syk release their sophomore full-length I-Optikon via Philip H. Anselmo's Housecore Records. Led by the nihilistic vocal assault of Dalila Kayros, Syk singes ears with their weighty, grim, complex, noise-laden blend of apocalyptic-sounding savagery. Forged by Stefano Ferrian and Federico De Bernardi Di Valserra, both former members of the well-known long-running avant-grind monstrosity Psychofagist, the band released their debut Atoma via Czech imprint L'Inphantile Collective in 2014.

Following performances supporting the likes of Godflesh and Gigan, the band piqued the interest of Philip H. Anselmo's Housecore Records. I-Optikon was produced by Anselmo (Down, Pantera) and Stephen Berrigan (Down, Eyehategod), and features the debut appearances of recently recruited second guitarist Gianluca Ferro who's collaborated with Andy Timmons, Kiko Loureiro, Guthrie Govan, Jeff Loomis and more. Fans of Meshuggah, Crisis, Starkweather, and general planetary demise, pay heed.

Offers the band, "‘I Optikon' is about perspectives. What we see is not that different from a mere opinion; the world is nothing more than our perspective of it. Eventually you realize that you're not just a slave anymore, you are witnessing the whole."

Syk I-Optikon Track Listing:

1. I Optikon
2. Sinomi
3. Disintegrate
4. Mud
5. Fleshworms
6. Fong
7. Absense
8. The White Sun

We Also Recommend