We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Taali - I Am Here Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Taali - I Am Here Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Rainbow Blonde

  • $ 1898

Taali I Am Here Vinyl LP

On her debut full length album I Am Here New York songwriter Taali (born Talia Billig) fuses a beguiling mix of layered vocals, chamber pop and avant-electronica to directly address trauma, love, and identity. The entirety of I Am Here centers on themes of vulnerability, individuality, and triumph. Within the album, "Los Angeles" is a pivotal moment of reflection. Written in 15 minutes, the track came like a bolt of lightning from Taali's soul, as an anthem for those considering taking a leap of faith and who may feel smothered by their need to feel validated by others. Once we learn that we already have everything we need within ourselves, it is not hard to let go.

Taali draws direct inspiration from the empowering Judaic culture passed down from her family, and the uplifting stories of the fierce women she surrounds herself with. The I Am Here album is corporeal. All the voices in every "choir" are Taali. There are claps, hand glides, and breaths, and the lyrics speak of blood and reclamation. It is an embrace of identity and ancestry, a communal journey to recovery, and the uncovering of secrets baked in by abuse, society, a culture, and herself.

A singer and songrwriter for various artists over the years, Taali eventually began writing tracks she wanted to keep. The very first of those songs was her proper introduction to the world – electropop female empowerment anthem "Hear You Now." The I Am Here album represents over a decade of growth and community, and sees Taali inviting other artists to write for her the way she has for their records over the years, including a collaboration with José James on "Star."

Taali I Am Here Track Listing:

1. Release
2. I Held My Breath
3. Hear You Now
4. I Have Seen it For Myself
5. Let The Light In
6. Star (feat. José James)
7. For Michal
8. Right Sized
9. Los Angeles
10. A Lack Of Color
11. Peace Be Upon You
12. Hope Of My Own
13. Erev Shel Shoshanim
14. Plunge
15. I'll Meet You

We Also Recommend