Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Taj Mahal & Keb Mo - TajMo Vinyl LP - direct audio

Taj Mahal & Keb Mo - TajMo Vinyl LP

Concord Records

  • $ 2198

Taj Mahal & Keb Mo TajMo Vinyl LP

Blues Giants Collaborate For Album On Vinyl LP!

Taj Mahal and Keb' Mo' join forces to release TajMo. The album is an historic collaboration between two generations of blues giants, converging their singular talents for the first time ever on an album of original songs and covers. The first single from the album is "Don't Leave Me Here". The album features cameo from Bonnie Raitt, Joe Walsh, Sheila E., Lizz Wright and more.

"TajMo brings out the best in both artists, with the pair merging their distinctive voices, personalities and guitar styles to create vibrant, immediate music that’s firmly rooted in tradition, yet ruled by a playful sense of adventure. “Don’t Leave Me Here” is a love letter to the South that sounds like an instant classic, and “Soul” interweaves world music with blues in a way that only Taj could pull off. Mahal and Mo’ also put a soulful spin on Mayer’s “Waiting On The World To Change”, on which Raitt lends her unmistakable vocals." - americanbluesscene.com


Taj Mahal
Keb' Mo'

Taj Mahal & Keb Mo TajMo Track Listing:

1. Don't Leave Me Here
2. She Knows How To Rock Me
3. All Around the World
4. That's Who I Am
5. Shake Me In Your Arms
6. Waiting On the World To Change (feat. Bonnie Raitt)
7. Ain't Nobody Talkin'
8. Diving Duck Blues
9. Squeeze Box
10. Soul
11. Om Sweet Om (feat. Lizz Wright)

We Also Recommend