Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Talking Heads - Fear Of Music 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Talking Heads - Fear Of Music 180g Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 2198

Talking Heads Fear Of Music 180g Vinyl LP

Formed in the mid-70s by art school chums David Byrne, Chris Franz, and Tina Weymouth and ex-Modern Lover Jerry Harrison, Talking Heads rose out of the CBGB punk crucible and proved themselves to be one of the most artistically adventurous and influential bands of all time. Their visionary, polyrhythmic sound fused elements including rock, funk, and punk with diverse world beats, avant-garde minimalism, and pure pop genius.

From their 1977 debut to their Brian Eno and self-produced classics and on through to their swan song (1988’s Steve Lillywhite-produced Naked), the Talking Heads consistently broke creative boundaries while also producing a series of timeless hits such as “Burning Down The House,” “Wild Wild Life,” and “Once In A Lifetime.”

Following on the heels of Talking Heads: 77 (1977) and More Songs About Buildings and Food (1978), the Talking Heads issued their breakout third album Fear Of Music on Sire in 1979. Their second with Brian Eno as co-producer, the 11-song set was hailed as one of the top albums of 1979 by tastemakers across the board and it was the band's first gold certified release. Producing the three successful singles "Life During Wartime," "I Zimbra" and "Cities," Fear Of Music marked the Talking Head's remarkable transition from art punks to critically acclaimed pop act which would truly come to a head on the band's subsequent 1980 masterpiece Remain In Light.

Talking Heads Fear Of Music Track Listing:

1. I Zimbra
2. Mind
3. Paper
4. Cities
5. Life During Wartime
6. Memories Can't Wait
7. Air
8. Heaven
9. Animals
10. Electric Guitar
11. Drugs

We Also Recommend