Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Tall Heights - Neptune Vinyl LP - direct audio

Tall Heights - Neptune Vinyl LP


  • $ 1998

Tall Heights Neptune Vinyl LP

Boston progressive folk duo Tall Heights present their debut major label LP, Neptune, out in August 2016 on Sony Music Masterworks. Neptune is the follow up to 2015's Holding On, Holding Out EP which was met with critical acclaim and saw their emotive harmonies and poignant lyrics compared to the likes of Simon & Garfunkel, Sigur Ros and Bon Iver.

Tall Heights, the multi-talented singer songwriters, composers, and instrumentalists featuring Paul Wright on cello/vocals and Tim Harrington on acoustic guitar/vocals got their start busking on the streets of Boston, growing up in a neighboring town in Massachusetts.

Neptune is a far lusher construct than those early acoustic days – along with pristine and emotive vocal harmonies, there's subtly chugging electric guitar and a spare descending bassline on "Iron in the Fire," ethereal synthesizers and a spacious drum part on "Spirit Cold," a brittle splash of percussion to open "Backwards and Forwards" and feedback created by two cellphones on "Cross My Mind."

Tall Heights Neptune Track Listing:

1. Iron in the Fire
2. Spirit Cold
3. River Wider
4. No Man Alive
5. The Runaway
6. Infrared
7. Horse to Water
8. Backwards and Forwards
9. Two Blue Eyes
10. Cross My Mind
11. Growing
12. Wayfarers

We Also Recommend