Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 5 180g Import LP (Backordered) - direct audio

Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 5 180g Import LP (Backordered)


  • $ 3999

Valery Gergiev leads the Vienna Philharmonic for this audiophile recording of Tchaikovsky's Fifth Symphony.

"This is the genuine article – live and alive – an unpatched one-off performance bursting at the seams with passion, presence, theatre and vitality. ‘Love at first sight’, as Gergiev’s collaboration with the (Vienna Philharmonic) orchestra has been described, translates here into body-and-soul compliance with the conductor’s expressive intentions... and for its own part the orchestra does what it does best: strings lacing the lyricism with their famed vibrato-rich playing, and bouncing the outer sections of the third movement Waltz as only they know how to do." - The Gramophone magazine


• 180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl
• Cut at Emil Berliner Studio
• Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music
• Audiophile analogue mastering by Maarten de Boer
• Analogphonic release
• Pressed at Pallas Gmbh in Germany


Vienna Philharmonic (Wiener Philharmoniker)
Valery Gergiev, conductor

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64

1. Andante - Allegro con anima
2. Andante cantabile, con alcuna licenza - Moderato con anima
3. Valse. Allegro moderato
4. Finale. Andante maestoso - Allegrovivace

Recorded July 1998 at "Grosses Festspielhaus", Salzburg, Austria during the Salzburg Festival.

We Also Recommend